BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Personal Details
Name:Mrs Elizabeth Jacomina Boshoff
Born in camp? No
Age died:
Died in camp? No
Marital status:married
Registration as head of family:Yes
Unique ID:137620
Camp History
Name:Krugersdorp RC
Age arrival:34
Date arrival:08/07/1901
Tent number:685
Name:Klerksdorp RC
Age arrival:34
Date arrival:16/08/1901
Date arrival:sent from Krugersdorp
Date departure:04/03/1902
Reason departure:sent to
Stock into camp:no stock
Tent number:RT 1254
Name:Jacobs Siding RC
Age arrival:35
Date arrival:07/03/1902
Date departure:28/11/1902
Reason departure:left for
Tent number:603 / 2253
Farm History
Notes:no landed property
Status of Husband
Type:on commando
Notes:Fredrick / Joseph Frederick; no other relatives fighting
Mrs Elizabeth Jacomina Boshoff
      is the mother of Master Tobias Peter Boshoff (Tobias Pieter [DBC 76]; Tobias Petrus)
      is the mother of Miss Cath Mag Boshoff (Catherina [DBC 76]; Catrina Magdalena)
      is the mother of Master Andries Petrus Boshoff
      is the mother of Master Josef Fred Boshoff (Frederik [DBC 76]; Joseph Frederick)
      is the mother of Miss Maria Sus Boshoff (Maria [DBC 76]; Maria Susanna)
      is the mother of Miss Eliz Jac Boshoff (Elizabeth [DBC 76]; Elizabeth Jacomina)
      is the mother of Master Johannes J Boshoff (Jan [DBC 76]; Jacobus Johannes)
      is the mother of Miss Johanna Elizabeth Boshoff
      is the mother of Miss Johanna Elizabeth D Boshoff
Title:DBC 79 Krugersdorp RC
Type:Camp register
Reference No.:DBC 79
Title:DBC 76 Klerksdorp
Type:Camp register
Notes:p. B-002
Title:DBC 118 Jacobs Siding CR
Type:Camp register
Notes:p. 79
Title:DBC 126 Merebank RC
Type:Camp register
Location:National Archives, Pretoria
Reference No.:DBC 126
Notes:p. 96

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.