BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

- Click the Name for full details
Aliwal North RC
Balmoral RC
Barberton RC
Belfast RC
Bethulie RC
Bloemfontein Native Refugee Camp
Bloemfontein RC
Brandfort Native Refugee Camp
Brandfort RC
Colenso RC
Doorn Kop
Dry Harts
Durban RC
East London RC
Edenburg RC
Harrismith Native Refugee Camp
Harrismith RC
Heidelberg RC
Heilbron Native Refugee Camp
Heilbron RC
Howick RC
Irene RC
Jacobs Siding RC
 1  2 3 4 Next

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.