BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Personal Details
Name:Mrs Jeanette Christina Appelgrijn
Other Names:Appelgryn, Apelgreyn; Applegrin, Aletta Christina j
Born in camp? No
Age died:
Died in camp? No
Marital status:married
Registration as head of family:Yes
Unique ID:137823
Camp History
Name:Krugersdorp RC
Age arrival:31
Date arrival:17/05/1901
Date departure:25/11/1901
Reason departure:transferred
Tent number:282
Name:Krugersdorp RC
Age arrival:32
Date arrival:08/07/1902
Date departure:10/08/1902
Reason departure:1 MR
Tent number:793
Name:Merebank RC
Age arrival:33
Date arrival:16/09/1901
Date departure:12/07/1902
Reason departure:to
Tent number:104 / 451
Farm History
Name:Suikerboschfontein / Zuikerboschfontein
Name:Blaubank / Blauwbank / Blaauwbank
Notes:no landed property
Status of Husband
Type:on commando
Notes:Andries C
Mrs Jeanette Christina Appelgrijn (Appelgryn, Apelgreyn; Applegrin, Aletta Christina j)
      is the mother of Miss Wilhelmina Johanna G Appelgrijn (Wilmina; Appelgrin)
      is the mother of Master Andries Corn Appelgrijn (Andries; Appelgrin, Andries Cornelius)
      is the mother of Master Josephus Joh Appelgrijn (Jeseves; Appelgrin, Josephus Johannes)
      is the mother of Master Rudolf Jac Appelgrijn (Rudolphus; Appelgrin, Rudolph Jacobus)
      is the wife of Mr Andries Cornelius Apelgreyn
Title:DBC 79 Krugersdorp RC
Type:Camp register
Reference No.:DBC 79
Title:DBC 78 Krugersdorp RC
Type:Camp register
Reference No.:DBC 78
Dates:Apr 1901-
Notes:A 001a, A002
Title:DBC 126 Merebank RC
Type:Camp register
Location:National Archives, Pretoria
Reference No.:DBC 126
Notes:p. 0

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.