BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Suikerboschfontein / Zuikerboschfontein
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Andries Corn Appelgrijn (Andries; Appelgrin, Andries Cornelius) Unique ID: 137825
  2. Mrs Jeanette Christina Appelgrijn (Appelgryn, Apelgreyn; Applegrin, Aletta Christina j) Unique ID: 137823
  3. Master Josephus Joh Appelgrijn (Jeseves; Appelgrin, Josephus Johannes) Unique ID: 137826
  4. Master Rudolf Jac Appelgrijn (Rudolphus; Appelgrin, Rudolph Jacobus) Unique ID: 137827
  5. Miss Wilhelmina Johanna G Appelgrijn (Wilmina; Appelgrin) Unique ID: 137824
  6. Mrs Alidda Elizabeth du Plessis Unique ID: 142069
  7. Master Hendrik Christoffel du Plessis (Hend Chris) Unique ID: 142261
  8. Mr Hendrik Christoffel du Plessis Unique ID: 142260
  9. Miss Anna Fourie Unique ID: 145359
  10. Mrs Cornelia Fourie (Cornelia Petronella) Unique ID: 138761
  11. Master Cornelius Fourie Unique ID: 138775
  12. Master Daniel Fourie Unique ID: 138765
  13. Mrs Gertruida Johanna Fourie Unique ID: 138774
  14. Master Jacobus Fourie Unique ID: 138766
  15. Mr Jesivis Fourie Unique ID: 145358
  16. Mr Josevis Johannes Fourie Unique ID: 145355
  17. Mr Leisis Jacobus Fourie Unique ID: 145357
  18. Master Michael Fourie (Mich Jac) Unique ID: 138764
  19. Miss Nellie Fourie (Cornelia) Unique ID: 138767
  20. Miss Petronella Fourie Unique ID: 138762
  21. Miss Rachel Fourie (Rachael) Unique ID: 138763
  22. Miss Susanna Fourie Unique ID: 145356
  23. Miss Susara Fourie Unique ID: 138719
  24. Mrs Wilhelmina Joh Geerts Fourie (Wilhelmina Johanna Gertruida) Unique ID: 138718
  25. Master Hermanus Kriel Unique ID: 139867
  26. Mrs Jacoba Magdalina Kriel Unique ID: 139866
  27. Master Josephus Kriel Unique ID: 139868
  28. Master Phillipus Kriel Unique ID: 139869
  29. Mrs Maria Christina van den Berg Unique ID: 136956

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.