BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Deelfontein / Dulfontein
Size:700 morgen
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Jan Frederik Fourie Unique ID: 25112
  2. Mrs Anna Eliz Carla le Roux Unique ID: 99684
  3. child 1 le Roux Unique ID: 99685
  4. child 2 le Roux Unique ID: 99686
  5. child 3 le Roux Unique ID: 99687
  6. child 4 le Roux Unique ID: 99688
  7. child 5 le Roux Unique ID: 99689
  8. Mrs Aletta A Steyn Unique ID: 48868
  9. Miss Catrina Frederica Steyn (Cathrina; Catrina Fredrica) Unique ID: 31714
  10. Master Hermanus Steyn Unique ID: 48862
  11. Miss Hester Aletta W Steyn Unique ID: 31712
  12. Mr Izaak Nicolaas Steyn (Izak N) Unique ID: 48860
  13. Master Jacobus J Steyn (Jacobus) Unique ID: 48866
  14. Master Jan A Steyn (John) Unique ID: 48865
  15. Mrs Johanna H Steyn Unique ID: 48861
  16. Mr Johannes J Steyn Unique ID: 48867
  17. Mr Johannes J Steyn Unique ID: 48869
  18. Mrs Levina G Steyn (Stefina Gertr) Unique ID: 48864
  19. Miss Magriet M Steyn Unique ID: 48863
  20. Miss Annie Vermaak Unique ID: 99977
  21. Miss Ellie Vermaak Unique ID: 99976
  22. Mrs Ellie Johanna Vermaak Unique ID: 99975
  23. Miss Johanna Susanna Vermaak Unique ID: 99979
  24. Master Louie Vermaak Unique ID: 99978
  25. Miss Anna Catha Zietsman Unique ID: 103047

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.