BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Stroomriver / Stroomriviers
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Mathys Johannes Cronje Unique ID: 168767
  2. Mrs Anna Elizabeth Sofia Steyn Unique ID: 143834
  3. Mrs Anna Fransinna Steyn Unique ID: 143838
  4. Miss Cecilia Steyn (C M; Cicilia Margaretha ) Unique ID: 143840
  5. Miss Christina Steyn (Christina Joh Lange) Unique ID: 143818
  6. Mrs Elizabeth Fransinna Steyn Unique ID: 143817
  7. Mr Gert Johannes Benjamin Steyn Unique ID: 145717
  8. Miss Heila Steyn (Heiletje Magdalena ) Unique ID: 143841
  9. Mr Hermanus Steyn Unique ID: 145716
  10. Miss Magdalena Steyn (Magdel Magdalena) Unique ID: 143835
  11. Miss Maria Marg Steyn Unique ID: 143836
  12. Mr Marthinus Gertbrand Steyn Unique ID: 145718
  13. Master Martinus G Steyn (Martinus) Unique ID: 143839
  14. Master Martinus G Steyn (Mart Gott) Unique ID: 143837
  15. Mr Gert Jacobus van de Walt Unique ID: 172153
  16. Master Peter van de Walt Unique ID: 172151
  17. Mrs Peternella Johanna van de Walt Unique ID: 172149
  18. Miss Peternella Johanna van de Walt Unique ID: 172152
  19. Master William Jacobus van de Walt Unique ID: 172150

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.