BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Gertruida Jacoba Erasmus Unique ID: 153982
  2. Master Cornelius Jacobs Unique ID: 139671
  3. Mrs Johanna Jacobs Unique ID: 139668
  4. Miss Johanna Jacobs (Johanna Dorothea ) Unique ID: 139670
  5. native Jacobs Unique ID: 139674
  6. Miss Nellie Jacobs Unique ID: 139673
  7. Miss Sarah Jacobs Unique ID: 139669
  8. Miss Sophy Jacobs Unique ID: 139672
  9. Master Johannes Klasen (zoontje, Klassen; Claasen, Johannes J) Unique ID: 139850
  10. Miss Louisa Klasen (Klassen) Unique ID: 139849
  11. Mrs Magarita Klasen (Klassen, Margarieta Jacoba) Unique ID: 139848
  12. Mrs Anna Roetz Unique ID: 142937
  13. Miss Elsie Roetz Unique ID: 142938
  14. Master Jacobus Roetz Unique ID: 142939
  15. Master Marthinus Roetz (Roets, Martinus; Roets, N M ) Unique ID: 142940
  16. Miss Anna Aletta van der Walt (Anna) Unique ID: 144924
  17. Miss Dina Carolina van der Walt (Dina) Unique ID: 144925
  18. Mrs Eliz van der Walt (Elizabeth) Unique ID: 144921
  19. Miss Elizabeth van der Walt Unique ID: 144922
  20. Miss Hester Cath van der Walt Unique ID: 144926
  21. Master Jan Hend van der Walt Unique ID: 144927
  22. Master Sarel Jacobus van der Walt (Sarel) Unique ID: 144923
  23. Miss Anna Sophia Viljoen (Anna S; Hanna Sophia; Annie ) Unique ID: 144701
  24. Miss Hendrina M Viljoen (Hendrina Magdalena; Hendrina Magd ) Unique ID: 144699
  25. Master Johannes Petrus Viljoen (Johannes P; Joh Petrus ) Unique ID: 144700

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.