BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Witklip Bank / Witklipbank
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Aletta Magrieta Beytel Unique ID: 125351
  2. Master Andrew Charles Beytel Unique ID: 125349
  3. Mrs Anna Gysberta Beytel Unique ID: 125348
  4. Master John Godfrey Beytel Unique ID: 125350
  5. Miss Maria Eliza Beytel Unique ID: 125352
  6. Miss Annie Rosina Beytell Unique ID: 2273
  7. Miss Anna Susanna Botes Unique ID: 3562
  8. Antonie Johannes Jorgens Botes Unique ID: 3563
  9. Miss Emansie Margaritha Botes (Rensie) Unique ID: 3578
  10. Mrs Hester Susanna Botes (Hester Susannah; Hester Susanna Elizabeth ) Unique ID: 87719
  11. Miss Suzanna Maria Botes Unique ID: 3605
  12. Master Barend Fred Buckley Unique ID: 124190
  13. Mr Carl Nicolaas Buckley Unique ID: 124655
  14. Master Jan Hendrik Buckley Unique ID: 124188
  15. Mrs Louisa Magdalena Buckley Unique ID: 124187
  16. Master Petrus Johannes Buckley Unique ID: 124189
  17. Miss Anna Katrina Magdalena de Beer (Catharina Anna) Unique ID: 87726
  18. Master Frederick Coenraad de Beer (Frederik) Unique ID: 87723
  19. Master Fritz Lourens de Beer (Lourens) Unique ID: 87724
  20. Miss Susanna Maria de Beer (Susanna) Unique ID: 87727
  21. Master Chas Nicolaas du Preez Unique ID: 129939
  22. Mr Francois Johannes du Preez Unique ID: 129937
  23. Mrs Hester Sophia du Preez Unique ID: 129936
  24. Miss Louisa Magdalena du Preez Unique ID: 129940
  25. Master Petrus Johannes du Preez Unique ID: 129938
  26. Miss Anna Maria Nagel Unique ID: 87474
  27. Miss Eliza Johanna Nagel (Elza Johanna) Unique ID: 87473
  28. Miss Elizabeth Catharina Nagel (Elizabeth Katrina; Elizabetha Katrina) Unique ID: 87476
  29. Miss Hester Catharina Nagel (Hester Katrina) Unique ID: 87472
  30. Mrs Karel Petrus Hendrik Nagel (Mrs Karel Hendrik Petrus) Unique ID: 87470
  31. Mr Karel Petrus Hendrik Nagel (Karel Hendrik Petrus) Unique ID: 87469
  32. Miss Susarra Jacoba Nagel (Sarah Jacoba Hendrina) Unique ID: 87475
  33. Mrs Anna Magrieta Prinsloo (Mrs Ignatius Michel; Ignatius Machiel) Unique ID: 87692
  34. Miss Barendina Frederika Prinsloo (Barendina Fredericka; Barendina Frederick) Unique ID: 87730
  35. Mr Christoffel Johannes Prinsloo Unique ID: 130131
  36. Mrs Elizabeth Agatha Prinsloo (Mrs Christoffel Johannes) Unique ID: 87717
  37. Miss Elizabeth Agatha Prinsloo (Elizabetha Agatha; Elizabeth Agata) Unique ID: 87718
  38. Miss Hester Maria Prinsloo Unique ID: 87693
  39. Master Ignatius Machiel Prinsloo (Ignatius Michel) Unique ID: 87725
  40. Mrs Ignatius Machiel Prinsloo Unique ID: 87722
  41. Mr Ignatius Michel Prinsloo Unique ID: 61353
  42. Miss Johanna Hendrika Prinsloo Unique ID: 87728
  43. Master Johannes Hendrik Prinsloo Unique ID: 16837
  44. Miss Magdalena Josina Prinsloo (Magdelena Jocena) Unique ID: 87721
  45. Miss Maria Aletta Prinsloo Unique ID: 87720
  46. Miss Maria Aletta Prinsloo Unique ID: 87729
  47. Miss Agnes Alfred van Niekerk Unique ID: 128845
  48. Mrs Agnes Sophia Johanna van Niekerk Unique ID: 128842
  49. Miss Antonette Alexandria F van Niekerk Unique ID: 128847
  50. Master Engenaas Petrus van Niekerk Unique ID: 14871
  51. Miss Ethel Anny Sophia van Niekerk (Ethal Annie Sophia) Unique ID: 128844
  52. Master Gerhardus Lowrens van Niekerk Unique ID: 128846
  53. Mr Gert Lombard van Niekerk Unique ID: 128841
  54. Master Ignatius Peter van Niekerk Unique ID: 128843

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.