BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Doorenfontein / Doornfontein
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna C Meyer Unique ID: 140982
  2. Mrs Catherina Gertruida Meyer Unique ID: 140968
  3. Miss Engela J Meyer (Engela ) Unique ID: 140969
  4. Master Jacob Meyer (native) Unique ID: 140970
  5. Miss Johanna M Meyer Unique ID: 140983
  6. Miss Johanna M Meyer Unique ID: 140966
  7. Mrs Johanna Maria Mag Meyer Unique ID: 140965
  8. Master Johannes F Meyer Unique ID: 140984
  9. Mrs Martha Catherina Meyer Unique ID: 140980
  10. Master Petrus J Meyer Unique ID: 140981
  11. Miss Susanna Sofia Meyer Unique ID: 140967
  12. Mrs Maria Louisa Roots (Roets, Maria L ) Unique ID: 143115
  13. Miss Maria M Roots Unique ID: 143116
  14. Master Nicolaas Roots Unique ID: 143117
  15. Master Hendrik van der Walt Unique ID: 69553
  16. Mrs Johanna Maria van der Walt Unique ID: 69550
  17. Master Louis Cornelius van der Walt Unique ID: 69552
  18. Miss Magdalena Sophia van der Walt Unique ID: 69551
  19. Master Hendrik van Vuuren Unique ID: 144386
  20. Miss Johanna van Vuuren Unique ID: 144387
  21. Mrs Johanna Alidda Eliz S van Vuuren (Johanna Alidda Eliz Sofia) Unique ID: 144385
  22. Miss Martha van Vuuren Unique ID: 144388
  23. Miss A M S Wood (Anna Magdalena) Unique ID: 21965
  24. Master Adam Wilhelm Wood Unique ID: 69546
  25. Master Adam Wilhelm Wood Unique ID: 69555
  26. Mrs Anna Magdalena Wood Unique ID: 69554
  27. Miss Anna Magdalena Wood Unique ID: 69558
  28. Mrs Cathrina Cornelia Wood Unique ID: 69544
  29. Mrs Jacoba Wood Unique ID: 69548
  30. Miss Johanna Maria Wood Unique ID: 69545
  31. Master Johannes Hendrik Wood (Jannie) Unique ID: 69557
  32. Miss Martha Wood Unique ID: 69549
  33. Master Winzend Willem Wood Unique ID: 69556

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.