BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Anna Coetzee (Mrs Ockert Johannes) Unique ID: 86135
  2. Miss Anna Magaretha Coetzee (Margreta) Unique ID: 86141
  3. Miss Anna Sofia Coetzee (Anna Sophia) Unique ID: 86140
  4. Miss Hester Adriana Coetzee (Ester) Unique ID: 86142
  5. Master Johannes Lodewikus Coetzee (Johannes) Unique ID: 86137
  6. Master Philippus Mare Coetzee (Phillip) Unique ID: 86138
  7. Master Ockert Jacobus Coetzer Unique ID: 86136
  8. Mr Albertus Hendrik Geldenhuis Unique ID: 86407
  9. Master Jacob Phillipus Grobelaar (Grobler, Jacob Philippus) Unique ID: 60137
  10. Mrs Martha Jacoba Grobelaar (Mrs Gabriel Stephanus; Grobler) Unique ID: 60136
  11. Master Nicholaas Johannes Grobelaar (Grobler, Nicolaas Johannes) Unique ID: 60138
  12. Master Nicholaas Johannes Grobelaar (Grobler, Nicolaas Johannes) Unique ID: 60138
  13. Mr Stefanus Petrus Janse van Vuren Unique ID: 88704
  14. Miss Anna Susanna Janse van Vuuren (van Vuren, Anna Susana Jansen) Unique ID: 88564
  15. Mrs Stefanus Petrus Janse van Vuuren Unique ID: 88563
  16. Mrs Stefanus Petrus Janse van Vuuren Unique ID: 83828
  17. Mrs Anna Susanna Jansen van Rensburg Unique ID: 114580
  18. Mr Stephanus Petrus Jansen van Rensburg Unique ID: 114579
  19. Mrs Anna Susanna Minnaar (Mrs Cornelis Jacobus) Unique ID: 82461
  20. Master Cornelis Jacobus Minnaar Unique ID: 82469
  21. Master Cornelis Jacobus Minnaar Unique ID: 82457
  22. Mr Cornelis Jacobus Minnaar (Cornelius Jacobus) Unique ID: 82460
  23. Mr Cornelis Jacobus jr Minnaar Unique ID: 82467
  24. Mrs Gertruida Magdalena Minnaar (Mrs Cornelis Jacobus jr) Unique ID: 82468
  25. Miss Jacoba Maria Johanna Minnaar (Jacoba Maria) Unique ID: 82465
  26. Master Jacobus Abraham Minnaar (Jacobus A A) Unique ID: 82458
  27. Master Jacobus Abraham Adrian Minnaar Unique ID: 14297
  28. Miss Jacomina Hendrina Christina Minnaar Unique ID: 14300
  29. Miss Johanna Martha Maria Minnaar (Johanna Magdalena) Unique ID: 82466
  30. Master Johannes Paulus Minnaar Unique ID: 14298
  31. Master Johannes Petrus Minnaar Unique ID: 82470
  32. Master Karel Petrus Minnaar (Carel) Unique ID: 82471
  33. Miss Maria Susanna Minnaar (Maria) Unique ID: 82472
  34. Miss Martha Catharina Minnaar (Martha Catrina) Unique ID: 82459
  35. Master Nicolas Lourens Minnaar (Nicolaas Lawrence) Unique ID: 82464
  36. Mr Petrus Alwijn Johannes Minnaar (Petrus Olive Jacobus) Unique ID: 82463
  37. Mr Petrus Alwyn Jacobus Minnaar Unique ID: 87329
  38. Mr Philippus Karel Petrus Minnaar Unique ID: 82462
  39. Mrs Stoffelina Johanna Minnaar (Mrs Jacobus Abraham) Unique ID: 82456
  40. Master Gabriel Stephanus Pienaar Unique ID: 15560
  41. Miss Martha Jacoba Pienaar Unique ID: 60140
  42. Mr Adriaan Smit van Niekerk Unique ID: 113981
  43. Mr Albertus Bernardus van Niekerk Unique ID: 86139
  44. Mrs Elizabetha Johanna van Niekerk Unique ID: 113095
  45. Miss Elizabetha Johanna van Niekerk Unique ID: 113100
  46. Master Gabriel Stephanus van Niekerk (Gabriel Stefanes) Unique ID: 113097
  47. Master Hendrik Cornelius van Niekerk (Hendrik Cornelis) Unique ID: 60139
  48. Master Hercules Philippus van Niekerk (Niekerk; Hercules Phillippus) Unique ID: 82552
  49. Miss Hester Maria van Niekerk Unique ID: 113099
  50. Miss Hester Maria van Niekerk (Niekerk) Unique ID: 82556
  51. Master Izak Andries van Niekerk Unique ID: 113096
  52. Master Jacob Johannes van Niekerk (Niekerk; Jacob Jacobus) Unique ID: 82554
  53. Miss Janetta Wilhelmina van Niekerk (Niekerk) Unique ID: 82557
  54. Mrs Maria Elizabeth van Niekerk (Niekerk) Unique ID: 82551
  55. Miss Maria Johanna van Niekerk Unique ID: 113871
  56. Miss Martha Jacoba van Niekerk Unique ID: 113098
  57. Mr Ockert Tobias van Niekerk (Niekerk) Unique ID: 82550
  58. Mr Ockert Tobias van Niekerk Unique ID: 113866
  59. Master Tobias van Niekerk (Niekerk) Unique ID: 82553

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.