BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Witpoort / Wittepoort
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Hendrina Cristina Bosman (Hendrina Catrina) Unique ID: 172941
  2. Mrs Magdalena Marina Bosman (Magda Maria) Unique ID: 172940
  3. Mr Peter Edward Bosman Unique ID: 173594
  4. Miss Susanna Maria Bosman Unique ID: 3550
  5. Miss Anna Hendrina Briel (Anna Hendrina) Unique ID: 23454
  6. Master Michael Johannes Jacobus Briel Unique ID: 4299
  7. Miss Aletta Buitendach Unique ID: 169836
  8. Mrs Elizabeth Maria Buitendach Unique ID: 169834
  9. Miss Heila Buitendach Unique ID: 169835
  10. Master John Buitendach Unique ID: 169839
  11. Master Martinus Buitendach Unique ID: 169837
  12. Master Rudolph Buitendach Unique ID: 169838
  13. Cherneja El Buitendacht Unique ID: 4614
  14. Ger Pen Jac Buitendacht Unique ID: 4615
  15. Mr Gert Johannes Buitendacht (Buitendag) Unique ID: 4616
  16. Miss Heilje M Buitendacht Unique ID: 4617
  17. Master Karel Hendrik Buitendacht (Buitendag, Carl H) Unique ID: 4618
  18. Mr Matthys Jacobus Buitendacht Unique ID: 4619
  19. Master Willem Buitendacht (F, P) Unique ID: 4621
  20. Master Willem Jacobus Buitendacht Unique ID: 4623
  21. Master Conraad Daysel (Deysel; Dalziel, Conrad C ) Unique ID: 45833
  22. Master Frans Daysel Unique ID: 48321
  23. Mrs Jan Frederick Daysel (Dysel) Unique ID: 45831
  24. Master Renie Daysel Unique ID: 45832
  25. Mrs Rennies Daysel (Deyzel, M C; Deesel ) Unique ID: 48320
  26. Miss Elizabeth Maria de Berg Unique ID: 169992
  27. Mrs Elizabeth Maria de Berg Unique ID: 169991
  28. Miss Catherine de Klerck Unique ID: 155115
  29. Miss Catrina de Klerck (de Klerk, Anna Catrina) Unique ID: 155113
  30. Miss Cecilia de Klerck Unique ID: 155118
  31. Mrs Celia de Klerck Unique ID: 155114
  32. Master Christian de Klerck Unique ID: 155117
  33. Mrs Magdilena de Klerck (de Klerk, Madalena Elizabeth) Unique ID: 155112
  34. Miss Maggie de Klerck Unique ID: 155116
  35. Miss MoAerina [unclear] de Klerck Unique ID: 155119
  36. Mr Andries Christiaan du Toit Unique ID: 19955
  37. Ms Susanna Maria du Toit Unique ID: 19957
  38. Miss Anna Magrieta Labuschagne Unique ID: 12845
  39. Miss Hendrica Labuschagnie Unique ID: 169626
  40. Mrs Johanna Peternella Labuschagnie Unique ID: 170708
  41. Miss Maria Magdalena Labuschagnie Unique ID: 170709
  42. Miss Petronella J Rousseau (Nellie Johanna [DBC 75]) Unique ID: 17793

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.