BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Mabelella / Mabelela / Mokelela / Mabolela
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Isabella de Bruin Unique ID: 109800
  2. Master Johannes de Bruin Unique ID: 109799
  3. Miss Maria Charlotte de Bruin (Maria Charlotta) Unique ID: 109797
  4. Miss Martha de Bruin Unique ID: 109801
  5. Ms Rachel Cornelia de Bruin Unique ID: 109796
  6. Mrs Rachel Cornelia de Bruin Unique ID: 109795
  7. Master Renier de Bruin Unique ID: 109802
  8. Master Theunis de Bruin Unique ID: 109798
  9. Mrs Jacoba C Grobbelaar Unique ID: 58142
  10. Miss Jacoba Wilhelmina Grobbelaar Unique ID: 58143
  11. Miss Rachel Grobbelaar Unique ID: 108750
  12. Mrs Anna Sus van Jaarsveld (Anna S) Unique ID: 57183
  13. Miss Anna Susanna van Jaarsveld (Anna S) Unique ID: 57188
  14. Miss Elsie Maria Magd van Jaarsveld (Elsie Maria A) Unique ID: 57184
  15. Master Gert Jacobus van Jaarsveld Unique ID: 57189
  16. Ms Jacoba van Jaarsveld Unique ID: 108751
  17. Master Jacobus Petrus van Jaarsveld Unique ID: 57185
  18. Master Johannes van Jaarsveld Unique ID: 108752
  19. Master Johannes Petrus van Jaarsveld Unique ID: 58144
  20. Master Johannes Petrus van Jaarsveld Unique ID: 57190
  21. Miss Rachel Cornelia van Jaarsveld (Rachael Cornelia) Unique ID: 57187
  22. Master Zacharis Francois van Jaarsveld (Sacharias F) Unique ID: 57186
  23. baby Wheeler Unique ID: 55867
  24. Master James Wheeler Unique ID: 55866
  25. Mrs Richard Wheeler Unique ID: 55865

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.