BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Stilfontein / Stelfontein
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Ms Aletta Martha Benade Unique ID: 3072
  2. Master Gert Pieter Brits Unique ID: 4353
  3. Miss Jacoba Wilhelmina Brits Unique ID: 2402
  4. Mrs Neletze Maria Britz (Neletzi Maria; Brits, Heletje Maria [DBC 76]) Unique ID: 63783
  5. Master Okker Cornelius Britz (Brits, Ockert C [DBC 76]) Unique ID: 63784
  6. Mr Salomon Ignatius Britz (Brits, Solomon Ignatius) Unique ID: 63782
  7. Mr Dirk Phillipus Delpoort Unique ID: 153808
  8. Miss Aletta Delport Unique ID: 153752
  9. Miss Anna Delport Unique ID: 153751
  10. Mrs Anna Christina Delport Unique ID: 153750
  11. baby Delport Unique ID: 153755
  12. Mr Diederik Phillippus Delport Unique ID: 153749
  13. Mr Diedrick Phillipus Delport Unique ID: 133250
  14. Miss Elizabeth Delport Unique ID: 153754
  15. Miss Martha Delport Unique ID: 153753
  16. Mr Johannes Holtzhauzen (Holsthuizen, Johannes Andries; Holtzhausen ) Unique ID: 46156
  17. Mrs Catharina Maria Landman Unique ID: 155675
  18. Miss Catharina Maria Landman Unique ID: 12920
  19. Mr Samuel Kerr Landman Unique ID: 133249
  20. Susanna Johanna Landman Unique ID: 46230
  21. Mr Daniel Christian Muller Unique ID: 160031
  22. Miss Catherina Potgieter (Catharina Maria) Unique ID: 135306
  23. Miss Hendrina Catharina Potgieter Unique ID: 16187
  24. Master Hermanus Lambertus Potgieter Unique ID: 16188
  25. Mrs Johanna Christina Potgieter Unique ID: 16189
  26. Mr Pietrus Cornelius Johannes Potgieter Unique ID: 133248
  27. Mrs Wilhelmina Johanna Potgieter Unique ID: 156857
  28. G Wessels Unique ID: 153756

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.