BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Catrina Maria Basson Unique ID: 172754
  2. Miss Francina Elizabeth Basson Unique ID: 172757
  3. Master Frederick Jacobus Basson Unique ID: 172760
  4. Miss Gertruida Susanna Basson Unique ID: 172758
  5. Master Hermanes Hendrikus Basson Unique ID: 172755
  6. Mr Johannes Jacobus Basson Unique ID: 173625
  7. Miss Magdalena Hendrina Basson Unique ID: 172759
  8. Mrs Magdalena Hendrina Basson Unique ID: 172752
  9. Miss Margrita Elizabeth Basson Unique ID: 172753
  10. Master Matthijs Michiel Basson (Mathijs Michael) Unique ID: 172756
  11. Mr Nicolaas Martines Johs S Basson Unique ID: 173624
  12. Miss Cornelia Gertrituda Snyman Unique ID: 171725
  13. Mrs Cornelia Mathilda Snyman Unique ID: 171719
  14. Master Gert Nicholas Snyman Unique ID: 171722
  15. Miss Maria Magdalena Snyman Unique ID: 171721
  16. Master Martinus Philipus Snyman Unique ID: 171720
  17. Miss Susara Aletta Snyman Unique ID: 171724
  18. Mr Theunis Snyman Unique ID: 171726
  19. Master Theunis Snyman Unique ID: 171723

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.