BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Jan Hendrik Muller Unique ID: 155821
  2. Master Anthonie P Roesch Unique ID: 142774
  3. Master Aquialius C Roesch (first names partly illegible) Unique ID: 142778
  4. Master Hendrik P Roesch (H P) Unique ID: 142776
  5. Master Jan Roesch Unique ID: 142773
  6. Miss Maria L Roesch Unique ID: 142775
  7. Mrs Maria Louisa Roesch Unique ID: 142772
  8. Miss Martha J Roesch Unique ID: 142777
  9. Master Christian C Roos (Christian H; Christian C J ) Unique ID: 142771
  10. Miss Marie L Roos (Maria) Unique ID: 142770
  11. Mrs Susann Elizabeth Roos (Susanna Elizabeth) Unique ID: 142769
  12. Miss Anna M Schutter (Schutte) Unique ID: 143263
  13. Master Anthonie Schutter (Schutte) Unique ID: 143266
  14. Master Anthony P Schutter (Schutte, Anthony Petrus) Unique ID: 143261
  15. Master Christian J Schutter (Schutte, Daniel; Christian J ) Unique ID: 143265
  16. Miss Gertina J Schutter (Schutte, Gertrina) Unique ID: 143264
  17. Master Jacobus C Schutter (Schutte, J L) Unique ID: 143268
  18. Miss Johanna Schutter (Schutte) Unique ID: 143267
  19. Miss Johanna P Schutter (Schutte, Petronella) Unique ID: 143262
  20. Mrs Maria Louisa Schutter (Schutte) Unique ID: 143259
  21. Miss Stoffelina J Schutter (Schutte, Stoffelina) Unique ID: 143260
  22. Master Willem Snyman Unique ID: 18815
  23. Mr Phillip van der Walt (Phillipus) Unique ID: 145101
  24. Mrs Annie Vermaak Unique ID: 144335
  25. Miss Annie Vermaak Unique ID: 144336
  26. Miss Annie Vermaak Unique ID: 144337
  27. Master Fredrik Vermaak Unique ID: 144338

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.