BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Magdalena Els Unique ID: 81329
  2. Miss Anna Maria Els Unique ID: 81330
  3. Mrs Hester Gertbrecht Els (Mrs Jan Christoffel) Unique ID: 81325
  4. Master Jan Christoffel Els Unique ID: 81328
  5. Master Lucas Lourens Els (Louis Lourens) Unique ID: 81327
  6. Master Paul Johannes Els Unique ID: 81326
  7. Mrs Anna Katrina Jordaan Unique ID: 60435
  8. Miss Maria Isabella Jordaan Unique ID: 60434
  9. Mrs Peter William Jordaan (Mrs Pieter William ) Unique ID: 60431
  10. Miss Petronella Wilhelmina Jordaan (Wilemina Jacoba) Unique ID: 60433
  11. Miss Susana Katrina Magdalina Jordaan (Susanah Katrina Magdelena; Susanna Katrina ) Unique ID: 60432

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.