BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Marthys Johannes Botha (Malaris, Matthys J) Unique ID: 39124
  2. Mr Willem Adrian Rudolph Digne Unique ID: 35291
  3. Master Carl Sebastian du Preez Unique ID: 37504
  4. Mr Daniel Johannes du Preez Unique ID: 37502
  5. Ms Gertruida Aletta du Preez Unique ID: 16415
  6. Master Hendrik Petrus Theodorus du Preez Unique ID: 37503
  7. Mrs Jacoba du Preez Unique ID: 37498
  8. Mr Jan du Preez (John J) Unique ID: 37501
  9. Miss Johanna Andriena du Preez Unique ID: 37499
  10. Mr Johannes Jacobus du Preez Unique ID: 37474
  11. Miss Maria Petronella Margaretta du Preez (Margaretha P M) Unique ID: 37509
  12. Miss Johanna Hendrina Eloff Unique ID: 38357
  13. Mr Johannes Zackarius Eloff Unique ID: 38356
  14. Miss Petronella Helena Eloff Unique ID: 38358
  15. Mr Philip Johannes Nel Unique ID: 37500
  16. Master Frederick Petrus Senekal Unique ID: 38359
  17. Master Marthinus Johannes Venter Unique ID: 20552

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.