BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details

The farm, now divided into 7 parts, is about 9 km from Modjadjieskloof

Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Susanna de Blanche Unique ID: 35017
  2. Miss Elizabeth Gertruda de Blanche Unique ID: 35020
  3. Miss Harriet Tomlina de Blanche Unique ID: 35019
  4. Master Johannes ? Viljoen de Blanche Unique ID: 35021
  5. Mrs Maria Katrina de Blanche Unique ID: 35016
  6. Miss Petronella Wilhelmina Johanna de Blanche Unique ID: 35018
  7. Mr Gerardus Ludovicus Fortuin Unique ID: 35620
  8. Master Hermanus Egbertus Lombard (Hermanus N) Unique ID: 36599
  9. Master John Godfrey Lombard (Johan G) Unique ID: 36597
  10. Miss Aletta S Potgieter Unique ID: 16255
  11. Mrs Aletta Elizabeth Viljoen Unique ID: 38662
  12. Miss Aletta Elizabeth Viljoen Unique ID: 38663
  13. Master Jacobus Martinus Viljoen Unique ID: 39705
  14. Mr Jacobus Martinus Viljoen Unique ID: 39737
  15. Miss Johanna Katrina Viljoen Unique ID: 38664
  16. Master Johannes Jurgens Viljoen Unique ID: 20923
  17. Miss Magdalena Johanna Viljoen Unique ID: 38665
  18. Ms Magdalena P Viljoen Unique ID: 20852
  19. Miss Margaretta Johanna M Viljoen (Margaretha J M) Unique ID: 38672
  20. Master Willem Hercules Viljoen Unique ID: 38673
  21. Mr Willem Hercules Viljoen Unique ID: 38639

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.