BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Jacobus [illegible] Brummer (Jacomina Susanna; Jacob Susanna) Unique ID: 52671
  2. Mrs Regina Catherina Brummer (Regina C) Unique ID: 52672
  3. Mr Johannes Hendrik Meintjes (Johns H P; Joh Hend) Unique ID: 101106
  4. Miss Aletta Elizabeth van Niekerk (Alletha Elizabeth) Unique ID: 52675
  5. Miss Anna Maria van Niekerk Unique ID: 52678
  6. Miss Francina van Niekerk (Magdalena Wilhemina) Unique ID: 52701
  7. Mrs Helena Jacoba van Niekerk (Helena) Unique ID: 52698
  8. Miss Helena Jacoba van Niekerk (Helena) Unique ID: 52703
  9. Master Hendrik Adriaan van Niekerk (Hendrik) Unique ID: 52705
  10. Miss Hendrina Magdalena van Niekerk (Hendrina) Unique ID: 52702
  11. Mrs Jacoba Christina van Niekerk (Jacoba Gis) Unique ID: 52673
  12. Miss Jacoba Susanna van Niekerk (Jacomina Susana) Unique ID: 52674
  13. Master Jacobus Frans van Niekerk Unique ID: 52677
  14. Miss Jacomina Susanna van Niekerk (Jacomina Jacoba; Jacomina Susana) Unique ID: 52699
  15. Mr Johannes Hendrik van Niekerk (Johannes Hend; Johannes K) Unique ID: 52697
  16. Master Johannes Hendrik van Niekerk (Johannes; Johannes Hendrick) Unique ID: 52706
  17. Miss Martha Johanna van Niekerk (Martha Johan) Unique ID: 52679
  18. Miss Regina Catharina van Niekerk Unique ID: 52676
  19. Miss Regina Catharina van Niekerk (Catharina; Regina Cat; Regina Cathrina) Unique ID: 52704
  20. Miss Rosilia Dorcas van Niekerk (Rosselie Dorkes) Unique ID: 52700
  21. Miss Rosilia Dorcas van Niekerk (Rosillie Dorcas; Rosillie Dorcas; Rusella Dorkas; Russella Dorkas) Unique ID: 35398
  22. Master Willem Johannes van Vuuren Unique ID: 57706

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.