BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Nel family
Town:Louis Trichardt
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Anna Gertruda Cecilia Nel Unique ID: 37040
  2. Mr Barend Jacobus Petrus Nel Unique ID: 37006
  3. Miss Catrina Aletta Nel Unique ID: 37081
  4. Mrs Elizabeth Johannes Nel Unique ID: 37093
  5. Mrs Elizabetta Nel Unique ID: 37080
  6. Master Gerardus Nel Unique ID: 37079
  7. Master Gerardus Cornelius Frederick Nel Unique ID: 37091
  8. Master Gerardus Cornelius Frederick Nel Unique ID: 37095
  9. Mr Gert Petrus Nel Unique ID: 36883
  10. Master Jacobus Nel Unique ID: 37076
  11. Master Jan Nel Unique ID: 37077
  12. Master Jan Hendrik Nel Unique ID: 37082
  13. Master Jan Hendrik Nel Unique ID: 37082
  14. Master Jap Nel Unique ID: 37096
  15. Miss Johanna Nel Unique ID: 37071
  16. Master Johannes Ludwig Nel Unique ID: 37046
  17. Master Johannes Stephanus Nel Unique ID: 37041
  18. kafir boy Nel Unique ID: 36887
  19. Miss Leah Magdalena Nel Unique ID: 37099
  20. Mrs Maria Gertruda Wilhelmina Nel Unique ID: 36884
  21. Miss Maria Magdalena Nel Unique ID: 37097
  22. Miss Marie Nel Unique ID: 37072
  23. Master Nicholas Nel Unique ID: 37074
  24. Master Petrus Daniel Gerardus Nel Unique ID: 37043
  25. Master Petrus Johannes Nel Unique ID: 37098
  26. Master Pieter W J Nel Unique ID: 14709
  27. Miss Sesanna Aletta Nel Unique ID: 37094
  28. Miss Sesarah Nel Unique ID: 37073
  29. Mrs Susanna Nel Unique ID: 37078
  30. Miss Susanna Nel (spinster) Unique ID: 36897
  31. Miss Susanna Catrina Nel Unique ID: 37042
  32. Master Theunis Nel Unique ID: 37075
  33. Master Willem Andries Nel Unique ID: 36885
  34. Master Bartelmeas Voster (Vorster) Unique ID: 37044
  35. Miss Cornelia Johanna Gertruda Jacoba Voster Unique ID: 39726

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.