BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Notes:Govt farm
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Anna Cathrina de Lange Unique ID: 96295
  2. Miss Anna Margaretha de Lange Unique ID: 96296
  3. Master Barend Jacobus de Lange Unique ID: 96299
  4. Miss Christina Magdalena de Lange Unique ID: 96300
  5. Miss Elsie Magdalena Elizabeth de Lange Unique ID: 96302
  6. Master Evert Philippus de Lange Unique ID: 96301
  7. Master Johannes Jacobus de Lange Unique ID: 96298
  8. Master Petrus Johannes de Lange Unique ID: 96297
  9. Mr Theunis Gert Hendrik de Lange Unique ID: 96294
  10. Miss Aletta Maria Matthysen Unique ID: 96330
  11. Mrs Aletta Maria Dorothea Matthysen Unique ID: 96327
  12. Master Anthony Johannes Jurgens Matthysen (Johannes Jargers Anthony) Unique ID: 96329
  13. Miss Elizabeth Margaretha Susanna Matthysen (Margrieta Susannah Elizabeth) Unique ID: 96331
  14. Miss Emma Cathrina Matthysen Unique ID: 96332
  15. Miss Jacoba Adriana Matthysen Unique ID: 96328

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.