BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Spitskop / Spitzkop
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Esaja Engelbertus Jordaan (Esiah Engelbertus) Unique ID: 81826
  2. Mrs Johannes Christoffel Jordaan Unique ID: 81825
  3. Master Johannes Christoffel Jordaan (Jacobus Christoffel) Unique ID: 81828
  4. Master Louis Jacobus Cornelis Jordaan Unique ID: 81827
  5. Mrs Maria Koelman Unique ID: 127598
  6. Mr Bernard Johannes Kruger Unique ID: 114719
  7. Mrs Johanna Catrina Kruger (Mrs Barend Johannes) Unique ID: 60559
  8. Miss Margaretha Pieternella Jacoba Kruger (Maria Petrenella) Unique ID: 12524
  9. Miss Maria Petronella Kruger (Maria Peternella) Unique ID: 60560
  10. Miss Anna Stoffelina Reek (Anna) Unique ID: 61776
  11. Mrs Cornelius Reek Unique ID: 61773
  12. Master Cornelius Reek Unique ID: 61777
  13. Master Geertjie Reek (Gert; Geertje) Unique ID: 61778
  14. Master Hendrik Reek (son of Cornelius Reed) Unique ID: 61779
  15. Master Jan Reek (John) Unique ID: 61774
  16. Master Maartin Adrian Reek (Martin Adrain; Maarten Adrian) Unique ID: 61775
  17. Mrs Anna Schalekamp (Schalkcamp, Anna Susana) Unique ID: 130794
  18. Miss Anna Schalekamp (Schalkcamp, Johanna) Unique ID: 130795
  19. Miss Cornelia Schalekamp (Cornelia Heiltje ) Unique ID: 130796
  20. Mr Martinus Schalekamp (Schalkcamp, Martin Adrian) Unique ID: 130793
  21. Mr Saias E Schalkcamp Unique ID: 171657

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.