BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Bettie Kruger Unique ID: 45594
  2. Miss Margarita Kruger Unique ID: 45595
  3. Miss Sussanah Kruger Unique ID: 45596
  4. Mr William Kruger Unique ID: 45593
  5. Master Adrian Roos Unique ID: 45586
  6. Miss Bettie Roos Unique ID: 45591
  7. Master Jacobus Roos Unique ID: 45589
  8. Mrs Johannes Roos Unique ID: 45585
  9. Master Johannes Roos Unique ID: 45587
  10. Mr Johannes Roos Unique ID: 45584
  11. Miss Maria Roos Unique ID: 45590
  12. Miss Martha Roos Unique ID: 45592
  13. Master Petrus Roos Unique ID: 45588
  14. Miss Anna van der Merwe Unique ID: 45599
  15. Miss Anna van der Merwe Unique ID: 45604
  16. Miss Annie van der Merwe Unique ID: 45609
  17. Miss Elizabeth van der Merwe Unique ID: 45608
  18. Miss Ellena van der Merwe (Elena Elizabeth; Helena E V) Unique ID: 45603
  19. Miss Ellena van der Merwe Unique ID: 45598
  20. Mrs Erasmus van der Merwe Unique ID: 45605
  21. Master Erasmus van der Merwe Unique ID: 45606
  22. Master Erasmus van der Merwe (Erasmus Albertus) Unique ID: 45602
  23. Miss Gertrude van der Merwe Unique ID: 45600
  24. Mrs Hendrick van der Merwe Unique ID: 45597
  25. Miss Hendricka van der Merwe (Hendrina Johanna ) Unique ID: 45611
  26. Miss Hester van der Merwe (Hester Catharina) Unique ID: 45610
  27. Mrs Jan van der Merwe Unique ID: 45601
  28. Master Michael van der Merwe Unique ID: 45607

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.