BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Johann Appel Unique ID: 63274
  2. Mrs Aletta Sophia Bresler Unique ID: 153283
  3. Miss Christina Magdelina Bresler (Cristina Magdalena) Unique ID: 153284
  4. Master Gert Johannes Bresler (Gerta Johanna) Unique ID: 153287
  5. Master Jacobus Nicolaas Bresler Unique ID: 153286
  6. Miss Roenetta Francina Bresler (Janetta Francina) Unique ID: 153285
  7. Master Jan Gysbert Herbst Unique ID: 11143
  8. Miss Magritha Cornelia Herbst Unique ID: 65135
  9. Master Barend Johannes Jooste Unique ID: 154854
  10. Master Carl Johannes Jooste (Sarel Johannes [DBC 76]; Sarel Johannes Nicolaas) Unique ID: 154853
  11. Miss Hester Helena Jooste Unique ID: 154851
  12. Miss Johanna C Jooste Unique ID: 11703
  13. Mrs Johanna Carolina Jooste Unique ID: 11720
  14. Mrs Johanna Cornelia Jooste Unique ID: 154849
  15. Master Johannes Petrus Jooste Unique ID: 154852
  16. Miss Maria Magdelina Jooste (Maria Magdalena) Unique ID: 154850
  17. Mr Peter Willem Jooste Unique ID: 159690
  18. Mr Petrus W Jooste (Petrus Wilhelmina [DBC 75]) Unique ID: 11719
  19. Mrs Aletta Elizabeth Lottering Unique ID: 159936
  20. Master David Mathhebus Lottering (David Martieves) Unique ID: 159938
  21. Miss Maria Magd Lottering (Maria Magdalena) Unique ID: 159937
  22. Miss Anna Cornelia Pretorius Unique ID: 156585
  23. Miss Gidok Maria Pretorius Unique ID: 156586
  24. Mrs Maria Magdelina Pretorius Unique ID: 156584
  25. Mr Pieter Willem Pretorius Unique ID: 156583
  26. Miss Johanna Carolina Zastron Unique ID: 22120
  27. Ms Johanna Carolina Zastron Unique ID: 22119
  28. Mr Petrus Wilhelm Zastron Unique ID: 22118

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.