BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Jacobus Ockert Booyens Unique ID: 22971
  2. Ms Anna Cecilia Bouwer Unique ID: 23373
  3. Miss Anna Cecilia Bouwer Unique ID: 23389
  4. Ms Anna Elizabeth Bouwer Unique ID: 23367
  5. Miss Anna Hendrina Engela Bouwer Unique ID: 23375
  6. Ms Cathrina Wilemina Bouwer Unique ID: 23362
  7. Miss Magritha Isabella Bouwer Unique ID: 23369
  8. Miss Regina Dorothea Marg Petronella Bouwer (Regina Dorothea M P) Unique ID: 23368
  9. Mr Stephanus Jozias Bouwer (Stephanus Isaya) Unique ID: 23363
  10. Ms Susara Johanna Maria Francina Bouwer Unique ID: 23370
  11. Miss Aletta Johanna Anna Margarita Briel Unique ID: 23456
  12. Miss Anna Hendrina Briel Unique ID: 23457
  13. Miss Grace Brink Unique ID: 23464
  14. Miss Myra Vera Brink Unique ID: 23463
  15. Master Christoffel Brouwer (Bouwer) Unique ID: 23374
  16. Miss Anna Francina Carelse (Karelse) Unique ID: 23776
  17. Mr Jacobus Petrus Carelse Unique ID: 23775
  18. Ms Anna Cecilia Coetzee Unique ID: 23907
  19. Mr Pieter Igenatius du Plessis Unique ID: 29761
  20. Miss Elizabeth Petronella Gobey (Gobee) Unique ID: 25269
  21. Miss Gertie Gouws Unique ID: 25309
  22. Miss Augusta Malherbe Hefer Unique ID: 25941
  23. Miss Cathrina Hefer Unique ID: 25940
  24. Master Sarel Jacobus Herholdt Unique ID: 26083
  25. Miss Anna Elizabeth Frigaard Janse (Anna Elizabeth Trichaart) Unique ID: 26459
  26. Master Conraad Frederik Janse Unique ID: 26460
  27. Master Johannes Jacobus Janse Unique ID: 26461
  28. Mr Johannes Petrus Janse Unique ID: 26458
  29. Master Dirk Gustavus Karelse Unique ID: 26703
  30. Master Ignatius Wilhelmus Kruger (Ignatius Wilhelmina) Unique ID: 27279
  31. Miss Marie Francina Elizabeth Kruger Unique ID: 27278
  32. baby Meiring Unique ID: 28445
  33. Mr Daniel Nicolas Meyer Unique ID: 28403
  34. Master Gerhardus Muller Unique ID: 28582
  35. Master Johannes Andries Muller Unique ID: 28581
  36. Miss Magritta Magdalena Myburgh Unique ID: 28666
  37. Miss Tabitha Kune Papenfus (Talitha; A; Tabitha; Alida Rijkie) Unique ID: 104664
  38. Ms Anna Christina Pieters Unique ID: 29582
  39. Mr Hermanus Jacobus Hendrik Pieters Unique ID: 29581
  40. Miss Maria Cathrina Pieters Unique ID: 29584
  41. Master Petrus Johannes J B Pieters Unique ID: 29583
  42. Miss Martha Catharina Potgieter Unique ID: 29672
  43. Master Petrus Jacobus Potgieter Unique ID: 29706
  44. Mr Ferdinand Willem Roberts (Robbertz) Unique ID: 30630
  45. Mr Christoffel Johannes Smith Unique ID: 31360
  46. Miss Helena Dorothea Swart Unique ID: 32054
  47. Miss Maria Elizabeth Taylor Unique ID: 32167
  48. Miss Cornelia Petronella Thesner Unique ID: 32225
  49. Miss Louisa Hendrina Thesner Unique ID: 32226
  50. Miss Gertina Johanna D Helena Thessner Unique ID: 32228
  51. Miss Helena Christina Thessner Unique ID: 32227
  52. Ms Susanna Magdalena Petronella van der Linde Unique ID: 27583
  53. Master Adrian Jacobus van der Walt Unique ID: 33363
  54. Master Cornelis Andries P van Tonder Unique ID: 32382
  55. Master Jacob Johannes Jacobus Wernich (Wornich) Unique ID: 33569

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.