BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Maria Elizabeth Badenhorst Unique ID: 22369
  2. Master Daniel Cronje Unique ID: 153594
  3. Master Daniel Cronje Unique ID: 153589
  4. Master Daniel Lodewikus Cronje Unique ID: 24253
  5. Master David Andries Cronje Unique ID: 24259
  6. Miss Dorothea Cronje Unique ID: 153588
  7. Miss Dorothea Susanna Cornelia Cronje Unique ID: 24255
  8. Miss H H Cronje (Heila Margaretha) Unique ID: 24254
  9. Miss Heila Cronje Unique ID: 153587
  10. Mrs Margaretha Isabella Cronje Unique ID: 153585
  11. Miss Margeretha Cronje Unique ID: 153586
  12. Mrs Petronella Wilhelmina Cronje Unique ID: 153593
  13. Master Stefanus Johannes Cornelis Cronje Unique ID: 24260
  14. Master Stephanus Cronje Unique ID: 153590
  15. Master Lourens Jacobus Geldenhuys (Geldenhuis) Unique ID: 25220
  16. Master Arend Jacobus Keulder (Aaron Jacs) Unique ID: 26733
  17. Mrs Aletta Petronella Kuilder Unique ID: 159743
  18. Miss Anna Margaretha Meyer Unique ID: 28414
  19. Master Cornelis Johannes Meyer Unique ID: 28411
  20. Master Elchard Pieter Meyer (Helgard Pieter) Unique ID: 28413
  21. Master Nicolaas Petrus Meyer Unique ID: 28412
  22. Miss Anna Nel Unique ID: 156270
  23. Miss Bartina Nel Unique ID: 156272
  24. Miss Elsie Sophia Nel Unique ID: 28859
  25. Miss Frederika Nel Unique ID: 156273
  26. Miss Hendrina Nel Unique ID: 156278
  27. Miss Hester Nel Unique ID: 156271
  28. Miss Johanna Nel Unique ID: 156269
  29. Miss Susanna Nel Unique ID: 156268
  30. Mrs Susanna Catharina Nel Unique ID: 156277
  31. Mrs Susanna Johanna Nel Unique ID: 156267
  32. Mr Coenraad Hendrik van Wyk Unique ID: 33885
  33. Mr Coenraad Hendrik van Wyk Unique ID: 158751
  34. Mrs Heila Margareta van Wyk Unique ID: 158752

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.