BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna W C Barkley Unique ID: 2680
  2. Mrs Hendrina Magdelena Barkley Unique ID: 159112
  3. Miss Maria Barkley Unique ID: 2681
  4. Miss Aletta Kleinsmith (Aletta J) Unique ID: 140103
  5. Mrs Alitta Kleinsmith (Aletta Jacoba) Unique ID: 140102
  6. Mrs Catrina Elizabeth Pieterse Unique ID: 171287
  7. Mr Lourence Peter Pieterse Unique ID: 171290
  8. Master Martin Johannes Pieterse Unique ID: 171288
  9. Miss Cecelia Magdalena Smit Unique ID: 171289
  10. Mrs Hendrick Klein Smit Unique ID: 46432
  11. Master Martin Johannes Smit Unique ID: 160461
  12. Mr Christoffel Johannes van der Merwe Unique ID: 140919

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.