BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
District:M W Stroom / Wakkerstroom
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Aletta Erasmus Unique ID: 166402
  2. Mr David Johannes Griesel Unique ID: 162213
  3. Mr Hendrik Jacobus Griesel (Griezel, Hendrik Johannes [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162212
  4. Mr David Griessel (David Johannes [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162164
  5. Mrs Heila L Griessel (Griesel, Heila Lovina [DBC 107]; Hyla Lavina [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 162162
  6. Mr Hendrik J Griessel (Griesel, Hendrik Jacobus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162161
  7. Master Jacobus Griessel (Griesel, Jacob Johannes [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162165
  8. Miss Johanna Griessel (Griesel, Johanna Phillipina [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162167
  9. Miss Maria J Griessel (Griesel, Maria Magdalena [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162166
  10. Mr Phillip Griessel (Philip Peterus [DBC 107]; Griezel, Phillip Petrus [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 162163
  11. Mrs Anna Maria Griezel Unique ID: 166403
  12. Mr Albertus Meiring Unique ID: 163559
  13. Mrs Anna Maria Meiring Unique ID: 163560
  14. Mr Peter Johannes Meiring Unique ID: 166473

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.