BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Roodekoppies / Rooikoppies
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Elizabeth du Plessis Unique ID: 175436
  2. Master Jan Adrian du Plessis Unique ID: 175435
  3. Mr Johannes Cristian du Plessis Unique ID: 175439
  4. Master Johs Cristian du Plessis Unique ID: 175438
  5. Master Johs Michiel du Plessis Unique ID: 175437
  6. Mrs Leocrika Louisa du Plessis Unique ID: 175434
  7. Mrs Ellie Magdalena Erasmus (Ellie Magdelena) Unique ID: 126212
  8. Master Marthinus Stefanus Albertus Erasmus Unique ID: 126214
  9. Mr Michael Christejan Erasmus Unique ID: 170197
  10. Master Adam Scalkwyk Unique ID: 171701
  11. Miss Anna Johanna Scalkwyk Unique ID: 171702
  12. Mrs Catrina Magreta Scalkwyk Unique ID: 171694
  13. Miss Catrina Magreta Scalkwyk Unique ID: 171695
  14. Master Cornelius Johannes Scalkwyk Unique ID: 171696
  15. Miss Elena Elizabeth Scalkwyk Unique ID: 171699
  16. Master Jacobus Christian Scalkwyk Unique ID: 171698
  17. Miss Louisa Maria Scalkwyk Unique ID: 171697
  18. Master Ocker Dirk Scalkwyk Unique ID: 171700
  19. Mr Ocker Dirk Jacobus Scalkwyk Unique ID: 171703
  20. Miss Anna Susanna M Schoeman Unique ID: 18200
  21. Master Sarel F Schoeman Unique ID: 18208

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.