BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Sandspruit / Zandspruit
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Izaak Brandouw Unique ID: 161193
  2. Mr J Brandouw (Johannes Herk [DBC 107]; Johannes Herclaas [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 161164
  3. Mrs Anna Magdalena Le Roux Unique ID: 164843
  4. Mr Jan Hendrik Le Roux Unique ID: 164842
  5. Mrs Aletta Wilhelmina Meijer Unique ID: 163593
  6. Miss Wilhelmina Meijer Unique ID: 163594
  7. Miss Elsie Visagie Unique ID: 166866
  8. Master Franz Visagie (Francois [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 166107
  9. Mr Herklas Johannes Visagie Unique ID: 166108
  10. Miss Magdalena Visagie (Magdalena Susanna [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 166109
  11. Mrs Martha Johanna Visagie Unique ID: 166105

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.