BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
District:M W Stroom
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Hester J Dreyer (Hester Johanna [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161840
  2. Master Johannes J Wilhelm Dreyer (Jan J Wilhelm [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 166392
  3. Mr Jurgens H Dreyer (Jurgens Hendrik [DBC 107]; Jougens Hendrik [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 161841
  4. Mr Lucas J Dreyer (Lucas Ignatius [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161839
  5. Miss Magdalina Dreyer (Magdalena Johanna [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161843
  6. Mrs Anna Katrina Zocelia Pretorius (Anna Catherina Celia; Anna C [DBC 105]) Unique ID: 147953
  7. Miss Anna Katrina Zocelia Pretorius (Anna C [DBC 105]; Anna Catharina [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 147954
  8. Miss Ester Jacoba Aletta Pretorius (Hester Jacoba Aletta; Esther J) Unique ID: 147955
  9. Miss Jacoba Elizabeth Pretorius (Jacoba E [DBC 105]) Unique ID: 147957
  10. Mr Mathijs Cornelius Pretorius (Mathys Cornelius; Mattys C [DBC 105]) Unique ID: 147952
  11. Miss Susana Maghrita Pretorius (Susanna Margaretta; Susara M [DBC 105]) Unique ID: 147956
  12. Mrs Catharina E Wessels (Catarina E [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 166158
  13. Mr Francois Wessels Unique ID: 166157

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.