BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Zoetplaat / Zuurplaat / Zuurplaats
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Johanna Catherina Brits Unique ID: 142591
  2. Mrs Anna Catherina Hatting Unique ID: 139512
  3. Master Cornelius Hatting (Cor Joh) Unique ID: 139513
  4. Mr Cornelius Johannes Hatting (Hattingh, Cornelis Johannes) Unique ID: 139542
  5. Master Jacobus Hatting (Jac Fred) Unique ID: 139514
  6. Master Joh Hendrik Hatting (first names partly illegible) Unique ID: 145402
  7. Master Johannes Hatting Unique ID: 139516
  8. Mr Johannes Hendrick Hatting Unique ID: 145397
  9. Miss Maria Hatting Unique ID: 139515
  10. Mr Renier Botha Hatting (first names partly illegible) Unique ID: 145403
  11. Mrs Susara Aletta Hatting Unique ID: 139511
  12. Master Bart Wilhelmus Pieterse Unique ID: 130236
  13. Mrs Elizabeth Pieterse Unique ID: 130234
  14. Miss Johanna Maria Pieterse Unique ID: 130235
  15. Mr Petrus Jacobus Pieterse Unique ID: 129890
  16. Master Abram van Rooyen (Abraham Jacob; van Rooy, J A ) Unique ID: 143138
  17. Miss Anna van Rooyen (Anna Maria; v Rooi ) Unique ID: 143140
  18. baby van Rooyen Unique ID: 143141
  19. Miss Catherina van Rooyen (Catharina Helena; K ) Unique ID: 143144
  20. Mrs Isabella Elizabeth van Rooyen Unique ID: 143142
  21. Master Jacobus B van Rooyen (Jacobus Barend Johannes; J J B ) Unique ID: 143145
  22. Miss Johanna C van Rooyen Unique ID: 143136
  23. Master Johannes 1 van Rooyen (Johannes Michael) Unique ID: 143137
  24. Master Johannes 2 van Rooyen Unique ID: 143139
  25. Master Johannes M van Rooyen Unique ID: 143143
  26. Mrs Judith Maria van Rooyen Unique ID: 143134
  27. Miss Petronella M van Rooyen Unique ID: 143135

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.