BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Magatoshoek / Magartershoek
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Adrian Bressler Unique ID: 173466
  2. Master Andries du Toit (Andries Stefanes) Unique ID: 144132
  3. Mr Andries Stefanes du Toit Unique ID: 173647
  4. Mr Andries Stefanus du Toit Unique ID: 144123
  5. Mr Gerhardus Johannes du Toit Unique ID: 144130
  6. Mrs Hester Sus du Toit (Hester Susanna) Unique ID: 144131
  7. Mr Izak Petrus du Toit Unique ID: 131998
  8. Miss Martha Johanna du Toit Unique ID: 132000
  9. Mrs Martha Johanna du Toit Unique ID: 131999
  10. native du Toit Unique ID: 144134
  11. Mr Stefanus Wilhelmus du Toit Unique ID: 131947
  12. Miss Wilhelmina du Toit (Wilhelmina Francina; Wilhelmina Jacoba) Unique ID: 144133
  13. Miss Anna Eliz Erasmus (Anna Elizabeth) Unique ID: 138656
  14. Mrs Anna Eliz Erasmus (Anna Elizabeth) Unique ID: 138655
  15. Mr Pieter Johannes Fischer Erasmus (Petrus Johannes Visser) Unique ID: 138654
  16. Mrs Johanna Ceilia Guper (Geyser, Cecilia Johanna) Unique ID: 139148
  17. Mr Phillipus Johannes Guper (Geyser) Unique ID: 139147
  18. Miss Susanna Eliz Guper (Geyser, Sus Eliz van der Westhuizen) Unique ID: 139149

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.