BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Hex River / Hexrivier
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Katrina Susannah Gertruida Botha Unique ID: 117150
  2. Miss Elsie Botha Unique ID: 117166
  3. Master Frederick Christoffel Botha Unique ID: 117151
  4. Mr Piet Barend Botha Unique ID: 117217
  5. Mrs Piet Barend Botha Unique ID: 117165
  6. Master Pieter Hendrik Botha Unique ID: 117148
  7. Mrs Pieter Hendrik Botha Unique ID: 117146
  8. Master Pieter Johannes Hendrik Botha Unique ID: 117147
  9. Miss Sophia Botha (Sophia Magdalena) Unique ID: 117167
  10. Master Theunis Theodorus Botha ( Teunis Theodorus ) Unique ID: 117145
  11. Master William Jacobus Botha Unique ID: 117144
  12. Mrs William Johannes Botha Unique ID: 117143
  13. Mr William Johannes Botha Unique ID: 117251
  14. Mr Pieter Hendrick Johannes Goosen Unique ID: 120943
  15. Mr John Goudie Unique ID: 146904
  16. Master Daniel Johannes Schwartz Unique ID: 148325
  17. Mr David Zacharias Schwartz Unique ID: 148323
  18. Miss Fredrika Gertina Schwartz (Frederika Gertina ) Unique ID: 148324
  19. Mrs Judrik Fredrika Wilhemina Schwartz (Judith Frederica Salmina) Unique ID: 148322

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.