BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Willem Jacobus Beytel Willem Jacobus Unique ID: 120872
  2. Master Andries Godlieb Beytel Unique ID: 120867
  3. Miss Anna Magdalena Beytel (Johanna) Unique ID: 120869
  4. Mrs Jacobus Frederick Beytel Unique ID: 117286
  5. Master Jacobus Frederick Beytel Unique ID: 120871
  6. Mr Jacobus Frederick Beytel Unique ID: 117051
  7. Master Johannes Arnoldus Beytel Unique ID: 120868
  8. Miss Maria Elizabeth Beytel Unique ID: 120870
  9. Master Johannes Coenraad Bosch Unique ID: 117395
  10. Miss Anna Sophia Jacobs Unique ID: 118600
  11. Miss Christina Adriana Jacobs Unique ID: 118597
  12. Mrs David Stephanus Jacobs Unique ID: 118596
  13. Master David Stephanus Jacobs Unique ID: 118598
  14. Miss Johanna Aletta Jacobs Unique ID: 118599
  15. Miss Martha Sophia Jacobs Unique ID: 118601
  16. Mrs Hendrik Loubser Unique ID: 118801
  17. Miss Gersina Maria Petronella Meyer Unique ID: 120863
  18. Miss Hendrika Aletta Meyer Unique ID: 120861
  19. Mrs Johaan Georg Meyer Unique ID: 120860
  20. Master Johaan Georg Meyer Unique ID: 120862
  21. Mr Albertus Bernardus Pelief Unique ID: 119439
  22. Master Martibus Johannes Strydom Unique ID: 120916
  23. Mrs Leonard Welthagens Unique ID: 120801
  24. Mr Leonard Welthagens (Welthagen) Unique ID: 120798

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.