BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Dealesville / Deelswil / Dielesville / Dielsvlei
Size:2000 morgen
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Dinah Carol Britz Unique ID: 110384
  2. Mrs Hester Cecilia Britz Unique ID: 110385
  3. Miss Johanna Petronella Britz Unique ID: 110386
  4. Master Rudolph Britz Unique ID: 23569
  5. Mr Willem Britz Unique ID: 110387
  6. Miss Aletta Maria Deale (Heiletta) Unique ID: 56431
  7. Miss Anna Margretha Deale (Anna) Unique ID: 56435
  8. Miss baby Deale Unique ID: 110310
  9. Miss Cornelia Magdalena Deale Unique ID: 56433
  10. Master Cornelius Hendrik Deale (Cornelis; Cornelius Henrik) Unique ID: 56432
  11. Mrs Engela Margaretha Deale (Engela M L; Engela Margreta) Unique ID: 56430
  12. Miss Engela Margretha Deale (Engela; Engela Margarita; Deals) Unique ID: 56434
  13. Miss Maria Louisa Deale (Maria) Unique ID: 56436
  14. Master Jan Petrus Pienaar (Pinaar) Unique ID: 56306
  15. Mrs Maria Louisa Pienaar (Pinar [as entered in CR]; Maria L; Pinaar) Unique ID: 56305
  16. Miss Maria Louisa Pienaar (Maria L; Pinaar) Unique ID: 56308
  17. Miss Sarah Johanna Jaco Pienaar (Sarah J; Pinaar) Unique ID: 56307
  18. Master Schalk Andries Jac Pienaar (Pinaar; Pienaar, S Andries J) Unique ID: 56309
  19. Miss Anna C D Pretorius (Anna Catrina) Unique ID: 104150
  20. Mrs Anna C D Pretorius (Annie Cat Doroth) Unique ID: 104146
  21. Miss baby Pretorius Unique ID: 110388
  22. Miss Chri Mag Pretorius (Christian Magdal) Unique ID: 104151
  23. Master Gert Jac Pretorius (Gert Jacobus) Unique ID: 104149
  24. Ms H Cornelia J Pretorius Unique ID: 104147
  25. Master Izaak J Pretorius (Izak Jacob) Unique ID: 104148
  26. Mr Sarel J Pretorius (Sarel Johannes) Unique ID: 104145
  27. Mr David Swanepoel Unique ID: 110311

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.