BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Liefdgekozen / Liefgekozen
District:M W Stroom / Wakkerstroom
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Ms Anna H Grobbler (Grobler, Anna Hendrina [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162139
  2. Ms Anna H Moolman (Anna Hendrina [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163427
  3. Mr Hermanus J Moolman Unique ID: 163440
  4. Ms Maria Susanna Gertruda Moolman Unique ID: 14351
  5. Mr Peterus Lafras Moolman Unique ID: 163472
  6. Miss Elizabeth Sophia Uys Unique ID: 165738

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.