BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Johanna Dorothea du Preez Unique ID: 30006
  2. Mrs Anna Sophia Olivier (Anna Sophie) Unique ID: 90159
  3. Miss Hester L E Olivier Unique ID: 29221
  4. Miss Martha Johanna Magdelena Catrina Olivier Unique ID: 90161
  5. Master Philippus Arnoldus Olivier (Philippe Arnoldus) Unique ID: 90160
  6. Master Christian Willem Petersen (Christiaan Wilhelmus [information provided by family]) Unique ID: 94509
  7. Mrs Petronella Hendra Petersen (Pieter Hendrik - Pieta) Unique ID: 94508
  8. Miss Cornelia Johanna van der Walt Unique ID: 90153
  9. Miss Francina Stephina van der Walt Unique ID: 90151
  10. Mr Fredrik Petrus Albertus van der Walt Unique ID: 90158
  11. Miss Fredrika Petronella Albertia van der Walt Unique ID: 90155
  12. Master Hendrik Nicolas Tjaart van der Walt Unique ID: 90154
  13. Miss Hester Laurika Elizabeth van der Walt (Hester Louretta Elizabeth) Unique ID: 90156
  14. Mr Jacobus Remmoes van der Walt (Jacobus Remerus [information provided by family]) Unique ID: 90152
  15. Mrs Martha Johanna Magdalena Catrina van der Walt (Martha Johanna Magdalena Catharina [information provided by family]) Unique ID: 90150
  16. Miss Martha Johanna Magdelena Catrina van der Walt (Martha Johanna Magdalena Katrina) Unique ID: 90157

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.