BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Elizabeth Jan Brink Blignaut (Blightenhout) Unique ID: 89641
  2. Master Johannes Georg Blignaut (Johannes George) Unique ID: 89642
  3. Mrs Christina Magdalena de Jonge Unique ID: 89639
  4. Miss Susannah Martha Marie de Jonge Unique ID: 89640
  5. Miss Anna Maria Elizabeth Fourie Unique ID: 89328
  6. Mrs Elizabeth Jane Fourie Unique ID: 89327
  7. Miss Elizabetha Margarita Fourie Unique ID: 89330
  8. Mr Henning Jeremiah Fourie Unique ID: 91456
  9. Master Henning Jeremias Fourie Unique ID: 89332
  10. Master Joseph Sybrand Fourie Unique ID: 89331
  11. Miss Maria Christina Magdalena Fourie Unique ID: 89329
  12. Ms Fannie Elizabeth Otto (F E C J, Fenna Elizabetha) Unique ID: 29368
  13. Miss Jacomina Jacoba Talyard Unique ID: 89638
  14. Mrs Susannah Martha Maria Talyard Unique ID: 89635
  15. Miss Susannah Martha Maria Talyard Unique ID: 89636
  16. Miss Sussarra Jacoba Carolina Talyard Unique ID: 89637

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.