BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Cicilia Jacoba Herman Unique ID: 86584
  2. Miss Cicilia Jacoba Herman Unique ID: 86587
  3. Miss Gertruda Jacoba Herman Unique ID: 86588
  4. Miss Jannetta Joannatina Herman Unique ID: 86589
  5. Master Matthys Johannes Herman Unique ID: 86585
  6. Miss Cicilia Jacoba Meyer Unique ID: 87278
  7. Miss Gertruda Catharina Wilhelmina Meyer Unique ID: 87279
  8. Master Jacobus Francois Meyer Unique ID: 87277
  9. Mrs Jesaja Engelbertus Meyer Unique ID: 87276
  10. Master Jacobus Gerhardus Roos Unique ID: 86586
  11. Miss Anna van der Merwe Unique ID: 87163
  12. Master Barend van der Merwe Unique ID: 87158
  13. Mrs David van der Merwe Unique ID: 87157
  14. Miss Elizabeth van der Merwe Unique ID: 87162
  15. Miss Johanna van der Merwe Unique ID: 87161
  16. Master Karel van der Merwe Unique ID: 87159
  17. Master Stefanus van der Merwe Unique ID: 87160

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.