BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Nicolaas Jacobus Breytenbach Unique ID: 114146
  2. Miss Elizabeth H du Toit Unique ID: 20062
  3. Master Wynand L du Toit Unique ID: 20060
  4. Mr Daniel Casparus Schymyn Unique ID: 165412
  5. baby Steenekamp (baby of Mrs M F Steenekamp) Unique ID: 19146
  6. Master Daniel Francois Steenekamp Unique ID: 112414
  7. Miss Hester Agnes Steenekamp (Steenkamp) Unique ID: 113937
  8. Master Karel Gert Steenekamp Unique ID: 112413
  9. Mrs Magdalena Francina Steenekamp Unique ID: 112412
  10. Ms Cath Maria Steenkamp Unique ID: 19099
  11. Master Daniel F Steenkamp Unique ID: 19098
  12. Miss Aletta Sofia Steyn (Aletta Sophia ) Unique ID: 83533
  13. Miss Elizabeth Johanna Steyn Unique ID: 114163
  14. Mr Hendrik Jacobus Steyn Unique ID: 83530
  15. Mr Johannes Jacobus Steyn Unique ID: 114161
  16. Mr Marthinus Jacobus Dewalt Steyn Unique ID: 88285
  17. Mrs Marthinus Jacobus Dewalt Steyn Unique ID: 88286
  18. Master Marthinus Jacobus Dewalt Steyn (Martinus Jacobus Dewald ) Unique ID: 83532
  19. Mrs Susanna Johanna Steyn (Mrs Hendrik Jacobus) Unique ID: 83531
  20. Mr Gerhardus Philipus Johannes van der Linden Unique ID: 152201
  21. Miss Susanna Katrina Marga van Dijk Unique ID: 59729
  22. Ms Johanna Alberta de Villiers van Dyk Unique ID: 86258
  23. Mrs Susarra Catharina Maria van Dyk Unique ID: 86257
  24. Mr Johannes C van Eijken Unique ID: 161931

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.