BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Barend A J Botha (Barend Johannes [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161234
  2. Miss Catharina C M Botha (Catharina Cornelia [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 160894
  3. Mrs Catharina M C Botha (Christina Cornelia [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 160888
  4. Mr Floris Johannes Botha (Floors Johannes [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 166286
  5. Mr Gerhardus Jacobus Botha Unique ID: 166285
  6. Master Hendrik J Botha (Henning Johannes [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 160889
  7. Mr Johannes Botha (Jacobus [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 166284
  8. Master Marthinus N Botha (Matheus Nicolaas [DBC 107]; Martheus Nicolaas F [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 160890
  9. Miss Sara J M Botha (Susarra J Margth [DBC 107]; Susarra J Margritha [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 160893
  10. Miss Wilhelmina G Botha (Wilhelmina Gertruida [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 160891
  11. Mr Hendrik Leendert Johannes Kruger Unique ID: 85527
  12. Mr Hendrik Leendert Johannes Kruger Unique ID: 85526
  13. Miss Jacoba Petronella Kruger Unique ID: 85530
  14. Master Jan Marthinus Kruger Unique ID: 85529
  15. Master Lourens Marthinus Kruger Unique ID: 85528
  16. Miss Maria Magdalena Kruger Unique ID: 85531
  17. Miss Aletta Johanna Susanna Pienaar Unique ID: 61470
  18. Miss Margreetha Gertruda Pienaar Unique ID: 61469
  19. Mr Nicolaas Jacobus Pienaar Unique ID: 61467
  20. Mr Solomon Pienaar Unique ID: 61466
  21. Miss Susanna Sophia Pienaar Unique ID: 61468
  22. Master Willem Adolph Pienaar Unique ID: 61471
  23. Mrs George Wheeler Unique ID: 82238
  24. Mr George Wheeler Unique ID: 82237
  25. Miss Magdalena Petronella Wheeler Unique ID: 82240
  26. Miss Mary Elizabeth Wheeler Unique ID: 82241
  27. Master Zacharias Wheeler Unique ID: 82239

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.