BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Adrian Jacobus de Lange Unique ID: 82079
  2. Miss Aletta Elizabetha de Lange (Aletta E; E A) Unique ID: 60663
  3. Mrs Christina Johanna de Lange (Mrs Adrian Jacobus) Unique ID: 82077
  4. Mrs Cornelius Mathys de Lange (Cornelius Marthinus) Unique ID: 60660
  5. Miss Johanna Alida Magdalena de Lange Unique ID: 60661
  6. Master Lourens Jacobus de Lange (Lourens Laccobus; Lourence Jacobus) Unique ID: 82078
  7. Miss Maria Isabella de Lange Unique ID: 60662
  8. Miss Susanna Catharina de Lange (Susannah Katrina; Susana Catrina) Unique ID: 82080
  9. Miss baby Fourie Unique ID: 59976
  10. Mrs Dirk Barnard Fourie Unique ID: 59975
  11. Master Dirk Barnard Fourie Unique ID: 85193
  12. Mr Dirk Barnard Fourie Unique ID: 60003
  13. Mr Dirk Barnard Fourie Unique ID: 59977
  14. Mrs Dirk Bernard Fourie Unique ID: 85192
  15. Miss Alida Jacobus Maria Jordaan (Alida Jacoba Maria; Ellie Alida Jacoba Maria) Unique ID: 85218
  16. Miss Barbara Elizabeth Jordaan (Barbera Elizabetha) Unique ID: 85220
  17. Mr Barnard Jacobus Jordaan Unique ID: 85214
  18. Master Cornelis Albertus Jordaan (Cornelius Albertus) Unique ID: 85217
  19. Master Daniel George Jordaan (Daniel Georg) Unique ID: 85216
  20. Miss Elizabeth Christina Jordaan (Elizabetha Christina) Unique ID: 85219
  21. Mr Jacobus Lourens Jordaan Unique ID: 85212
  22. Master Jan Jonathan Jordaan Unique ID: 85215
  23. Mr Willem Johannes Jordaan Unique ID: 85213
  24. Mrs Willem Johannes Jordaan Unique ID: 85211
  25. Miss Albertina Susanna Maria van Jaarsveld (Albertina Susannah Maria) Unique ID: 60351

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.