BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Jericho / Jerigo
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Martha Joh Sus Maria Badenhorst (Martha Johanna Susanna Maria) Unique ID: 149242
  2. Master Mathius Badenhorst (Mativus Gerhardus; Matheus Johannes; Mattheus G [DBC 105]; Martinus Gerh [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 149243
  3. Mr Petrus Johannes Uys Badenhorst (Peterus Johannes Uijs [DBC 105]) Unique ID: 149490
  4. Mr Hendrik H Francois Bolton Unique ID: 161290
  5. Master Hendrik Stefanus Botha Unique ID: 81068
  6. Miss Hendrika Stefina Botha (Hendrina S [DBC 105]) Unique ID: 81072
  7. Mrs Johanna C M Botha (Mrs Theunis Lewis) Unique ID: 81067
  8. Miss Johanna Cecilia Maghritta Botha Unique ID: 149491
  9. Miss Johanna Cililia Magaretha Botha Unique ID: 81071
  10. Miss Maria Francina Elizabeth Botha Unique ID: 81073
  11. Miss Maria Francina Petronella Botha Unique ID: 149492
  12. Miss Maria Sofia Magdalena Botha Unique ID: 81074
  13. Miss Martha Susanna Botha Unique ID: 81070
  14. Mr Peterus Johannes Botha Unique ID: 161334
  15. Master Theunis Lewis Botha Unique ID: 81069
  16. Master Hendrik Stephanus Swart Unique ID: 166809
  17. Miss Hendrika Stephina Swart Unique ID: 166808
  18. Mrs Johanna Swart Unique ID: 166805
  19. Miss Maria Sophia Swart Unique ID: 166810
  20. Miss Martha Swart (Martha Susanna [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 166806
  21. Mr Mathys Johannes Swart Unique ID: 165405
  22. Mr Petrus Johannes Swart Unique ID: 166807
  23. Master Theunis Louis Swart Unique ID: 166811

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.