BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Christian Machiel Bakkes Unique ID: 80279
  2. Mr Dirk Cornelis Bakkes Unique ID: 80277
  3. Mrs Dirk Cornelis Bakkes Unique ID: 80278
  4. Master Dirk Cornelis Bakkes Unique ID: 80281
  5. Miss Dororthea Sophia Bakkes Unique ID: 80284
  6. Master Frederik Albert Bakkes Unique ID: 80280
  7. Miss Jacoba Magaretha Bakkes Unique ID: 80285
  8. Mrs Anna Catrina Engelbrecht (Engelbracht; Mrs Cornelius Johannes) Unique ID: 134642
  9. Miss Annie Cathrina Engelbrecht (Engelbracht; Annie K; Anna Catrina) Unique ID: 134645
  10. Master Hendrik Frederik Engelbrecht (Engelbracht; Hendrik F ) Unique ID: 134644
  11. Master Jacobus Johannes Engelbrecht (Engelbracht; Jacobus J ) Unique ID: 134643
  12. Miss Johanna Petronella Engelbrecht (Engelbracht; Johanna P ) Unique ID: 134646
  13. Miss Sara Elizabetha Engelbrecht (Engelbracht; Susarah E; Susarra Elizabeth) Unique ID: 134647
  14. Miss Anna Gertruda Erasmus Unique ID: 84041
  15. Master Cornelis Johannes Gerhardus Erasmus Unique ID: 84040
  16. Mrs Cornelius Johannes Gerhardus Erasmus Unique ID: 59904
  17. Mrs Jacobus Lourens Rasmus Erasmus Unique ID: 84039
  18. Mrs Johannes Jacobus Erasmus Unique ID: 59902
  19. Miss Katrina Erasmus Unique ID: 59903
  20. Mr Petrus Johannes Janse van Rensburg Unique ID: 130527
  21. Mrs Anna Cathrina Sophia Jooste Unique ID: 127468
  22. Miss Anna Sophia Cathrina Jooste Unique ID: 127473
  23. Master Hermanus Nicolaas M Jooste Unique ID: 127470
  24. Master Jacobus Daniel Jooste Unique ID: 127471
  25. Mr Johannes Christian Jooste Unique ID: 127469
  26. Master Fredrik Petrus Meyer Unique ID: 127472
  27. Miss Anna Maria Nagel Unique ID: 87474
  28. Miss Eliza Johanna Nagel (Elza Johanna) Unique ID: 87473
  29. Miss Elizabeth Catharina Nagel (Elizabeth Katrina; Elizabetha Katrina) Unique ID: 87476
  30. Miss Hester Catharina Nagel (Hester Katrina) Unique ID: 87472
  31. Mrs Karel Petrus Hendrik Nagel (Mrs Karel Hendrik Petrus) Unique ID: 87470
  32. Mr Karel Petrus Hendrik Nagel (Karel Hendrik Petrus) Unique ID: 87469
  33. Master Marthinus Petrus Christian Nagel (Marthinus Petrus) Unique ID: 87471
  34. Miss Susarra Jacoba Nagel (Sarah Jacoba Hendrina) Unique ID: 87475
  35. Mr Cornelis Johannes Neuhoff Unique ID: 80282
  36. Mr George Ernst Neuhoff Unique ID: 80283
  37. Master David Jacobus Pieterse Unique ID: 129602
  38. Mr Jan Daniel Pieterse Unique ID: 129605
  39. Mrs Johanna Cathrina Pieterse Unique ID: 129601
  40. Master Schalk Willem Pieterse Unique ID: 129603
  41. Miss Sophia Adriana Petronella Pieterse Unique ID: 129604
  42. Master Antonie Christoffel Bosch Emanuel Potgieter Unique ID: 80338
  43. Mrs Evert Frederik Potgieter Unique ID: 80336
  44. Mr Evert Frederik Potgieter Unique ID: 80335
  45. Master Paul Lodewyk Potgieter Unique ID: 80337
  46. Miss Susanna Elizabeth Potgieter Unique ID: 80339
  47. Miss Barendina Fredrika Prinsloo Unique ID: 130174
  48. Master Cornelius Johannes Prinsloo Unique ID: 61384
  49. Mrs Emmerentina Margreeta Prinsloo (Mrs Hendrik Petrus) Unique ID: 61382
  50. Master Hendrik Petrus Prinsloo Unique ID: 61383
  51. Master Ignatius Michiel Prinsloo Unique ID: 130171
  52. Mrs Jacoba Stefina Prinsloo Unique ID: 130170
  53. Master Jochemus Johannes Prinsloo (Joachimus Johannes) Unique ID: 61385
  54. Miss Johanna Hendrika Prinsloo Unique ID: 130172
  55. Miss Katrina Eliz Prinsloo Unique ID: 61386
  56. Miss Maria Aletta Prinsloo Unique ID: 130173
  57. Miss Annie Redelijkhuis Unique ID: 59905
  58. Miss Engelia Wilhelmina van Gersen Unique ID: 126879
  59. Master Hendrik Pieter van Gersen Unique ID: 126878
  60. Mrs Martha Petronella van Gersen Unique ID: 126877

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.