BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Louis Johannes Hendrik Prinsloo (Jahannes Hendrik) Unique ID: 80364
  2. Master Willem Jacobus Marthinus Prinsloo Unique ID: 80363
  3. Miss Catharina Elizabeth van der Merwe (Catrina Elizabeth) Unique ID: 80106
  4. Mrs Elizabeth Helena van der Merwe (Mrs Hendrik Frederik) Unique ID: 80100
  5. Miss Elizabeth Magdalena van der Merwe (Elizabeth Helena) Unique ID: 80108
  6. Master Hendrik Frederik van der Merwe (Hendrick Frederick) Unique ID: 80104
  7. Mr Hendrik Frederik van der Merwe Unique ID: 80099
  8. Miss Jacoba Dorothea van der Merwe Unique ID: 80107
  9. Master Jacobus Johannes van der Merwe Unique ID: 80101
  10. Master Schalk Willem van der Merwe (Skalk Willem) Unique ID: 80102
  11. Miss Sophia Charlotte van der Merwe (Sophia Charlotta) Unique ID: 80105
  12. Master Wessel Wessels van der Merwe Unique ID: 80103
  13. Master Andries Petrus van Niekerk Unique ID: 87454
  14. Miss Anna Maria Magdalena van Niekerk Unique ID: 87459
  15. Master Daniel Johannes van Niekerk Unique ID: 87457
  16. Mrs Gerhardus Jozua van Niekerk Unique ID: 87453
  17. Master Jan Jacobus van Niekerk Unique ID: 87456
  18. Master Lodewikus Johannes van Niekerk Unique ID: 87455
  19. Miss Magaretha Jacoba van Niekerk Unique ID: 87460
  20. Mr Nicolaas Johannes van Niekerk Unique ID: 87557
  21. Miss Susanna Maria van Niekerk Unique ID: 87458
  22. Mrs Susanna Maria van Niekerk Unique ID: 87559

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.