BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Theunis Bruyn Unique ID: 80629
  2. Ms Aletta Johanna du Plessis Unique ID: 82885
  3. Miss Cornelia Maria du Plessis Unique ID: 82887
  4. Miss Hannah Jacomina du Plessis (Anna Jacomina) Unique ID: 113340
  5. Master Hermanus Jacobus Christoffel du Plessis (Hermanes Jacobus Christ) Unique ID: 113845
  6. Mrs Jacobus du Plessis Unique ID: 82879
  7. Master Jacobus Daniel du Plessis Unique ID: 113339
  8. Mr Jacobus Daniel du Plessis Unique ID: 82881
  9. Master Jan Harm du Plessis Unique ID: 82882
  10. Master Lourens Andries du Plessis Unique ID: 82884
  11. Mr Nicolas Jacobus du Plessis Unique ID: 82880
  12. Master Petrus Stefanus du Plessis Unique ID: 82883
  13. Miss Sarah Johanna du Plessis Unique ID: 82886
  14. Mrs Susanna Magdalena du Plessis Unique ID: 113338
  15. Master Jacobus Hough Unique ID: 83456
  16. Master Christoffel van der Nest Nel (Elizabeth Petronella Christoffel v d Nist) Unique ID: 71511
  17. Mr Hermanus Johannes Petrus Steyn Unique ID: 79176
  18. Mrs Jacomina Cornelia Frederica Steyn Unique ID: 79177
  19. Miss Anna Elizabeth Stofberg Unique ID: 83460
  20. Miss Barbara Jacomina Stofberg Unique ID: 83458
  21. Mr Dirk Frederik Stofberg Unique ID: 83454
  22. Mrs Dirk Frederik Stofberg Unique ID: 83455
  23. Miss Magdalena Elizabeth Stofberg Unique ID: 83457
  24. Miss Soffelina Jacoba Stofberg Unique ID: 83459
  25. Mr Andries Stefanus van der Merwe Unique ID: 82411
  26. Mr Hendrik Petrus van der Merwe Unique ID: 82410
  27. Master Jan Benjamin van der Merwe Unique ID: 82412
  28. Master Jozef Andries Stefanus van der Merwe Unique ID: 82413
  29. Miss Susanna Catharina van der Merwe Unique ID: 82414
  30. Mrs Willem Stefanus van der Merwe Unique ID: 82409

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.