BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Fort Weeber / Fortweber
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Hendrik Frederik Grobler Unique ID: 86501
  2. Miss Anna Elizabeth Krige (Kriege) Unique ID: 84959
  3. Miss Catharina Jacoba Krige (Kriege) Unique ID: 84958
  4. Mr Frans Jacobus Krige (Kriege) Unique ID: 84954
  5. Master Jacob Johannes Krige (Kriege) Unique ID: 84956
  6. Master Johannes Hendrik Krige (Kriege) Unique ID: 84957
  7. Mr Pieter Stefanus Krige (Kriege) Unique ID: 84951
  8. Mrs Pieter Stefanus Krige (Kriege) Unique ID: 84952
  9. Mr Pieter Stefanus Krige (Kriege) Unique ID: 84953
  10. Master Willem Adolf Krige (Kriege) Unique ID: 84955
  11. Mr Erasmus Johannes Pretorius Unique ID: 82711

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.