BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master C J Botes Unique ID: 174973
  2. Master C M Botes Unique ID: 174976
  3. Mr C M J Botes Unique ID: 174971
  4. Miss E M Botes Unique ID: 174975
  5. Mrs E M Botes Unique ID: 174972
  6. Miss W J Botes Unique ID: 174974
  7. Mrs Anna Maria Cordier Unique ID: 138001
  8. Master Hendrik Johannes de Beer (Fred Johs) Unique ID: 5606
  9. Miss Maria Catharina Jacoba de Beer Unique ID: 5845
  10. Mr Hendrick Jacobus de Bruin Unique ID: 137075
  11. Master Lourens de Bruin Unique ID: 137077
  12. Mrs Marinna Maria de Bruin (Maryna And Maria) Unique ID: 137074
  13. Master Pieter de Bruin (Peter) Unique ID: 137076
  14. Mr Christoffel Johannes du Plooy Unique ID: 141918
  15. Master Job Hendrik Laas Unique ID: 155513
  16. Master Johannes Jac Laas (Joh Jacobus) Unique ID: 140343
  17. Master Joseph Laas (Jos Hend Joh) Unique ID: 140344
  18. Mrs Martha Johanna Laas Unique ID: 140341
  19. Miss Martha Johanna Laas (Martha) Unique ID: 140342
  20. Mr Johan Christian Lambrecht Unique ID: 159944
  21. E Opperman Unique ID: 15361
  22. Master Ockert Cornelis Opperman (Occer Cornelius) Unique ID: 67309
  23. Miss Anna Less Reineke (Reyneke, Maria G) Unique ID: 142966
  24. Miss Elsie Eliz Reineke (Reyneke, Elsie) Unique ID: 142967
  25. Miss Jac Eliz Reineke (Reyneke, Jacomina) Unique ID: 142964
  26. Master Johannes Gert Reineke (Reyneke, Joh Gert) Unique ID: 142963
  27. Miss Maria Ger Reineke (Reyneke, Maria) Unique ID: 142965
  28. Mrs Maria Gertruida Reineke (Reyneke) Unique ID: 142962
  29. Miss Annie Schoeman Unique ID: 45990
  30. Mrs Annie Schoeman Unique ID: 45989
  31. Miss Sophia Petronella Elizabeth van der Merwe (Sophia T E) Unique ID: 13875
  32. Master baby van Niekerk (jongen van Adam A van Niekerk) Unique ID: 14861
  33. Mr Johannes Petrus van Vuuren Unique ID: 160740
  34. Mr Johannes Nic van Wyk Unique ID: 158857
  35. Ms Susanna Johanna Venter Unique ID: 20484

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.