BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Margaretha Daffue Unique ID: 74430
  2. Master Jan Albert Daffue Unique ID: 74433
  3. Miss Johanna Margaretha Daffue Unique ID: 74432
  4. Mr Johannes Petrus Daffue Unique ID: 74435
  5. Master Petrus Daffue Unique ID: 74437
  6. Master Willem Daffue Unique ID: 74431
  7. Mr Willem Daffue Unique ID: 74434
  8. Mrs Willem Daffue (Johanna Margaretha) Unique ID: 74429
  9. Mr Willem Petrus Daffue Unique ID: 74436
  10. Master Abraham Jacobus Slabbert Unique ID: 75997
  11. Miss Catherina Elizabeth Slabbert Unique ID: 76000
  12. Master Frederick Willem Slabbert Unique ID: 76001
  13. Miss Gertruida Maria Slabbert Unique ID: 75999
  14. Miss Helena Elizabeth Slabbert Unique ID: 75994
  15. Mrs Helena Elizabeth Slabbert Unique ID: 75992
  16. Master Jan Albert Slabbert Unique ID: 75995
  17. Miss Margaretha Anna Slabbert Unique ID: 75998
  18. Miss Wilhelmina Florentina Slabbert Unique ID: 75993
  19. Master Willem Petrus Slabbert Unique ID: 75996
  20. Mrs Johanna Dorothea van Niekerk Unique ID: 76234

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.